Whether used for training or revenue building, online learning has rapidly become the lifeblood of nearly every organization across the US. Yet, a series of recent laws, guidelines, and court decisions have created confusion about how to remain compliant in delivering accessible online learning content to those with disabilities.

In this session, we will define what it means to deliver accessible online learning content, analyze a user experience from the lens of accessibility and the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.2 will be released June 2022), and create a plan to determine next steps to ensure compliance with WCAG.

Not complying with federal and state accessibility laws exposes associations and organizations to legal risk, but even more than that, it excludes a large swath of online users with disabilities from accessing professional development opportunities. For most organizations, a fundamental part of the mission is to provide access to learning for all members, including members with disabilities.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • Identify how the most recent laws, guidelines, and court decisions regarding online learning and accessibility for those with disabilities impact their association (or organization)
  • Evaluate an eLearning experience from the lens of compliance with Web Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.2)
  • Receive resources for, and plans for next steps in, becoming WCAG 2.2 compliant

April 14th, 2022 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm GMT

Sponsored by: